Knowledgebase: Bugzilla Questions
How can I delete a user in Bugzilla?
Posted by WushNet - Michael Ching on 25 August 2008 03:38 AM
By default user deletion is not allowed or suggested by Bugzilla because it can cause data inconsistencies if the user had any existing comments or bugs filed. It can be enabled by the admin user by setting the "allowuserdeletion" field (follow the "Parameters" link at the bottom of the screen then going to the "Administrative Policies" page), but it is not recommended.

The suggested method would be to go to the Edit screen for the user and enter a value into the "Disable text:" field. This will keep the user defined in the database itself to avoid any data inconsistencies, but the user will not be able to log in.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: